Press "Enter" to skip to content

How to use Guided Access to limit access on your iPhone

Stop being worried about your friends snooping through your data if you hand your iPhone to them, by using Guided Access to limit what they can do on your personal device. Here’s how to use it.Practically all iPhone and iPad users have, at some point, been encouraged to hand their devices over to someone else, such as to show them a photo you’ve taken. While generally a safe thing to do when the device owner’s watching closely, sometimes the friends, family members, or other people want to pry a little further.This could lead to them seeing images in Photos that you consider to be extremely private, or scanning through your contacts list or recent calls for interesting people, or sending direct messages via social networks to others, pretending to be you. Read more…
Source: Apple Insider News and Secrets on New Apple Products

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: