Press "Enter" to skip to content

Find My downtime stops some users from locating lost devices

A problem with Find My has led to some iPhone owners not being able to use the hardware-relocation service, an issue that Apple quickly fixed.An update to Apple’s System Status webpage advised there is a problem with the Find My service. Powering the Find My network, the service was listed on the page to have an “issue,” and that “Users may be unable to use this service.”The fault listing says the problem was logged as starting at 8:30pm BST (3:30pm eastern), and later updated to say it concluded at 10:15pm BST (5:15pm eastern). Apple doesn’t customarily provide estimates for when system issues will be rectified, but it appears the time Apple worked on the problem was under two hours in total. Read more…
Source: Apple Insider News and Secrets on New Apple Products

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: